IDEXX Neo

Neo Software blog

Multiple User editing

When more than one-person enters information into the same consultation, important information can get lost. You asked for a way to know when multiple users have the same consultation open and a way to ensure you don’t save over each other’s updates. So we added 2 multi-user editing alerts that do just that:

  • Alert #1: When the consultation is opened you will immediately be alerted if anyone else has that same tab open.
  • Alert #2: When saving the consultation, you will receive a popup alert if anyone else has edited and saved that consultation since you opened it.